I3E2020 cancellation update:

Further to discussion with the IFIP chair, the I3E 2020 conference event scheduled to take place in Skukuza, South Africa, was unfortunately cancelled due to the global COVID-19 pandemic and the consequential worldwide imposed travel restrictions and lock down. As per the options provided by Springer, the proceedings will still be published early in April 2020.


Please send refund requests with the appropriate banking details and delegate registration/reference number to  A cancellation fee of R1950.00 is payable per completed paid-in-full registration.  Refunds will be available and processed up until 31May 2021 as per the cancellation TCs available on the system generated invoice



Machdel Matthee (, Marié Hattingh and Hanlie Smuts, University of Pretoria

Ilias Pappas (, University of Agder & NTNU, Norway

Yogesh, K Dwivedi (, Swansea University, UK

Matti Mäntymäki (, University of Turku, Finland


Sobah Abbas Petersen – NTNU and SINTEF, Norway

Funmi Adebesin – University of Pretoria, South Africa

Khalid Benali LORIA Université de Lorraine, France

Djamal Benslimane – Lyon 1 University, France

Edward Bernoroider – WU Vienna, Austria

Peter Andre Busch – Department of Information Systems, University of Agder, Norway

Denis Denehy – NUI Galway, Ireland

Christos Douligeris – University of Piraeus, Greece

Andreas Dypnik Landmark – SINTEF, Norway

Sunet Eybers – University of Pretoria, South Africa

Jennifer Ferreira – NUI Galway, Ireland

Ping Gao – University of Manchester, UK

Shang Gao – Örebro University, Sweden

xxJavier Gomez Escribano – Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Spain

Anthony  Giannoumis – Oslo Metropolitan University, Norway

Anastasia Griva – Athens University of Economics and Business, Greece

Remko Helms – Open University Nevetherlands

Vigneswara Ilavarasan – IIT Delhi, India

Marijn Janssen – Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands

Debora Jeske – University College Cork, Ireland

Arpan K. Kar – IIT Delhi, India

Paula Kotze – Emeritus Professor, CSIR, South Africa

Winfried Lamersdorf – University of Hamburg, Germany

Sven Laumer – Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany

Hongxiu Li – Tampere University, Finland

Hugo Lotriet – UNISA, South Africa

Emanuele Gabriel Margherita – Università of Tuscia, Italy

Rennie Naidoo – University of Pretoria, South Africa

Niki Panteli – Royal Holloway University of London

Savvas Papagiannidis – Newcastle University, UK

Sofia Papavlasopoulou – NTNU, Norway

Elena Parmiggiani – NTNU, Norway

Tania Prinsloo – University of Pretoria, South Africa

Konstantina Spanaki – Loughborough University, UK

Dennis Steininger – University of Augsburg, Germany

Zhaohao Sun – University of Ballarat, Australia

Ali Tarhini – Brunel University London, UK

Pieter Toussaint – NTNU, Norway

Rakhi Tripathi – FORE School of Management, New Delhi, India

Alta Van der Merwe – University of Pretoria, South Africa

Polyxeni Vasilakopoulou – Department of Information Systems, University of Agder, Norway

Hans Weigand Tilburg – University, The Netherlands

Mike Williams – Swansea University, UK

Hiroshi Yoshiura – University of Electro-Communications, Japan

Marita Turpin – University of Pretoria, South Africa

Hans-Dieter Zimmermann – FHS St. Gallen, Switzerland